TS Radio with host, Marti Oakley

In this age of information, ignorance is a choice!


NASGA is very pleased to know and affiliate with Marti Oakley, host of “T.S. Radio” internet radio program and author of “The PPJ Gazette” Blog.

Marti’s introduction into guardianship abuse came when she interviewed NY NASGA member, Sara Harvey, about Sara’s husband, Gary’s,  case.  Gary suffered a traumatic brain injury after falling down the basement stairs in 2007.  In 2009, Gary’s court-appointed guardian, Chemung County Department of Social Services, petitioned the court to remove Gary’s feeding tube and starve and dehydrate him to death.  Sara struggled daily to fight for proper care of her husband and worried about the guardian is going to do next.  Gary passed on in 2017.

Marti was both outraged and haunted by the Harvey story; and being the strong advocate she is for justice, she took up the subject and the cause of guardianship and conservatorship abuse on her show, T.S.Radio.

Marti is not  a member of NASGA and speaks no one’s agenda but her own. She says what’s on her mind and is always open for debate and discussion of an opinion opposing hers.

She volunteers her time, expense, and her compassion to victims and gives them a voice and a platform to tell their stories.  Her guests also include experts discussing possible solutions.

Join Marti nearly every Sunday and Monday night:  

5:00 pm PST … 6:00 pm MST … 7:00 pm CST … 8:00 pm EST


Marti Oakley‘s Guardianship Panel at the 2018 Whistleblower’s Summit

Every year, whistleblowers gather at the annual Whistleblowers Summit in DC. Last year, for the first time in history, a panel was devoted to the subject of guardianship abuse. That panel was led by outspoken elder advocate Marti Oakley.

This year, Marti was invited back to lead another panel on the same subject. The response (standing room only and a long, line down the hallway) earned Marti and guardianship abuse a permanent place as part of the yearly Summit.

This video below is Marti  opening remarks and introduction of her panel and the subject of guardianship abuse and predatory guardians.  We are so proud of Marti Oakley and her panelists this year.


Please note:

NASGA posts the weekly T.S. Radio shows on our Blog.

On the Blog, do a search for “T. S. Radio”  or “Marti Oakley” and then click the “Listen Live” link which, after a show has aired, will take you to the archive of the show.